Hotpipes – Dust – Available NOW



Now available
Limited Edition Vinyl · Digital Download

Get Dust

Hotpipes are back. We have a new album titled Dust which will be released on May 7th, 2013 through YK Records. Hotpipes are now Jonathan Rogers and Dan Sommers. This album was recorded with Jeremy Ferguson at Battle Tapes. It’s 10 songs, 34 minutes. This will be a vinyl and digital release. We went all out with the packaging, and it’s going to be beautiful.

We will play a release show at Mercy Lounge on Saturday, May 11th, 2013. We will have Keith Lowen, Dave Paulson, and Jerry Pentecost in the band. We will have strings and horns, and it’s going to be a production. Echo Group and Treekeeper are playing before us. Tickets will be available through Mercy's site soon and are $10. This price includes a copy of the seriously fancy vinyl LP. That is a good deal.

We will be releasing new content every Wednesday leading up to the release. There are more announcements to come. Our new website is, our Twitter is @hotpipesmusic and our email is .

These are the songs:

01. Ohio Will
02. Answer Your Telephone
03. Caroline
04. Magic Is Everywhere
05. Only the Young
06. Accidentals
07. The Bear & The Astronaut
08. Anna Come Down
09. For Cowboy
10. I Don't Wanna Die